Portal de Cartagena

Cartagena  - SpanishCartagena  - English
detail of Cartagena


The Corporation approves the remuneration of the councilors, the informative commissions and their representatives in entities and organizations (11/07/2019)

The Cartagena City Council Corporation held its first resolution meeting on Thursday after taking office on June 15.

Chaired by the mayor, Ana Belén Castejón, in it, as required by law, have adopted organizational arrangements such as compensation and regime of councilors;

the periodicity of the sessions, the informative commissions of the plenary session and the assignments of the municipal groups.

Socialist councilor Mercedes García Gómez has also taken office, replacing Manuel Mora, who resigned from the post.

The approved remunerations represent an update of those that were in effect throughout the last legislature, which had not experienced any type of revalorization to ipc since then.

The agreement supposes an update of said remunerations in a 5.75 percent, that is the rise that have had during this time the retributions of the municipal public employees.

Once approved, the salaries of the councilors will remain frozen during the next four years of the legislature.

In this way the gross annual remuneration of the mayor will be 68,749 euros;

the deputy mayor, the municipal spokespersons and the area councilors will charge a gross of 61,338 euros per year;

the councilors of the government and those of the opposition with exclusive dedication who are not spokesmen or councilors of area, will have a gross annual salary of 50,406 euros.

In addition a figure of councilor of the Government with partial dedication is created in the case of Mercedes García (retired) and Carlos Piñaña (active professor), who will charge 75 percent and 50 percent of the salaries respectively.

The rest of the councilors of the opposition without exclusive dedication will have a gross annual salary of 13,497 euros.

The annual compensation of councilors will amount to 1,214,321.50 euros;

280,759, 54 more than the last legislature.

Its explanation is in the increase of the municipal groups, which go from five to six, and the number of councilors with Government responsibilities, which goes from six to 15.

The agreement has also included the allocations for the operation of the municipal political groups, whose annual departure is maintained at 64,000 euros, but with a new redistribution for the representativeness of the same and the entry of another group, that of Vox.

In this way, MC Cartagena will have 18,548 euros;

PP, of 16,296 euros;

the Socialists, 14,044 euros;

Citizens 5,037 euros;

Vox, 5,037 euros and United We Can Left United Equo, 5.037 euros.

The agreement has counted on the votes in favor of the groups of PP, PSOE and Citizens;

and against MC Cartagena, Vox and Unidas-Izquierda Unida-Vox.

As for the periodicity of the ordinary sessions of the plenary session, it is approved unanimously that it is monthly: the last Thursday of each month.

The plenary has also approved the informative commissions in which the matters of its competence will be studied and prepared.

The main novelty of this legislature will be the unfolding of the old Commission of Urbanism, Infrastructure and Environment.

In this way, there will be a Finance and Interior Information Commission, which will be chaired by the councilor of the area, Esperanza Nieto;

another of Urbanism and Medio Abiente, presided by the mayor, Ana Belén Castejón;

another one of Infrastructures, presided over by the councilwoman of the area, María Casajús;

and the special accounts, chaired by the councilor Alejandra Gutiérrez;

and Suggestions and Complaints, chaired by the second deputy mayor, Manuel Padín.

This matter has counted on the abstention of Vox, and the votes against MC Cartagena and United Podemos-Izquierda Unida-Equo.

Finally, the plenary session approved the appointment of the representatives of the Municipal Corporation in collegiate bodies, foundations and commercial companies, such as the Commonwealth of the Taibilla Canals, the Franco Deposit Consortium, the La Manga Consortium, the Municipal Drug Addiction Commission, the Raffle Foundation House of the Child or the Casco Antiguo Municipal Society, among others.

Source: Ayuntamiento de Cartagena

UNE-EN ISO 9001:2000 - ER-0131/2006 © 2019 Alamo Networks S.L. - C/Alamo 8, 30850 Totana (Murcia) Privacy policy - Legal notice Región de Murcia
Este sitio web utiliza cookies para facilitar y mejorar la navegación. Si continúas navegando, consideramos que aceptas su uso. Más información